Up to Cannock Chase for a Chasers evening event – part of their “Domination” series, which pits members against each other over a range of different types of events.  Tonight was the “classic” race, i.e. a longish normal run. I covered the 6.2 km in 61:26, which I was very happy with, even though the winning time was 37:16! And it wouldn’t’ve been a Chasers event if it hadn’t included the following features: a bingo control (#4), a loooong run in the middle of the course (about a mile!) and a climb to the finish… 😛

It was a good course though, with SI punching, and it was FREE! ::Applause:: On the way there I’d been concerned about the weather – it threw it down – but by the time it arrived it was dry and I was pretty parched by the end of my run.

Afterwards I met Doug Peel and I discovered that Dave Peel is going to map Barr Beacon and Pelsall Wood, so I’m looking forward to going to (or planning?) events in those (small) areas in the next year or so.

