My knee is still sore, and I was on Catherine duty anyway, so I took her up to Cannock to this Chasers event. Unfortunately there was no string course, and it was a long walk to the start, but Catherine wasn’t too tired so we managed the whole event without the need for me to carry her! In hindsight I should’ve driven us from the assembly field to the little car park near the start, and then driven back to the field afterwards to download our dibber…

The weather made a big difference, of course. A wet, grey dawn gave way to a beautiful morning and C didn’t even seem to mind the fact she fell over twice in the mud. She’s now completed three white courses so I suppose she can claim her first orienteering badge!

Photos

Results

p.s. Who should we meet on the way back to the assembly field but Hilary Palmer!

