I still haven’t done a Parkrun but I can finally cross another running activity off my to-do list: Hash. I’ve known about the existence of a local Hash group for a few years, but I finally broke my duck yesterday, and it was a gorgeous day for it. The meeting-place was the Four Oaks pub in Sutton, and the run was about 75 minutes around what some of you will know as Gum Slade. It was a fun, sociable group of people and the running was quite fast and sometimes quite deep into the woods! The course hadn’t been laid out quite as well as normal so we tended to all stick together, which added to the camaraderie. Then at the end Mark led us all in several renditions of the Hash song while we took it in turns to down half a pint…

The only down side for an inveterate orienteer is that Hash is 100% non-competitive…

Why not join the fun on the 27th?

Image8866

